Types of Abuse

The Care and support statutory guidance identifies ten types of abuse, these are listed as follows

Discriminatory Abuse

Domestic Abuse

Financial or Material Abuse

Modern Slavery

Neglect and Acts of Omission

Organisational Abuse (includes Incidents between Residents)

Self Neglect

Sexual Abuse and Exploitation

Psychological Abuse

Physical Abuse

Other Forms of Exploitation can also take place in the form of County Lines, Cuckooing and Grooming. Further information around these forms can be located here.